Management Resources
My Research PortalDaniel Overfield
(484) 685-6747
daniel.overfield@villanova.edu
Need Help?
Schedule an
Appointment
Need Help? Ask Me A Question!
-
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) [Details]
- Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resou ... more information
-
Academic OneFile (Gale) [Details]
- A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, ... more information
-
Accounting & Tax Periodicals (ProQuest) [Details]
- Based on the Accountants' Index, this quintessential tool for professionals provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and international in scope, key public ... more information
-
Bloomberg Professional [Details]
- The Bloomberg workstations are funded by Falvey Memorial Library, but housed in the Applied Finance Lab in Bartley Hall. To schedule a Bloomberg session contact Applied Finance Lab Coordinator James ... more information
-
Business & Industry (RDS) [Details]
- Contains facts, figures, trends, forecasts and overviews, dealing with public and private industries, markets, and products for all manufacturing service industries at an international level from over ... more information
-
Business + Management Practices (OCLC) [Details]
- Business + Management Practices (BaMP) offers online articles about the practical aspects of business management...real-world know-how that focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, d ... more information
-
Business Full Text (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- To Search Only Business Full Text select in the Subject Area drop down menu BUSINESS (BUS). This a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals publi ... more information
-
Business Organizations, Agencies and Publications Directory (OCLC) [Details]
- Directory of more than 26,000 new and established ##organizations, agencies, and publications worldwide.
-
Business Plans Handbook [Details]
- "A collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Each volume presents approximately 25 sample plans taken from businesses ... more information
-
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) [Details]
- Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) [Details]
- The database combines two earlier databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles ... more information
-
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) [Details]
- Country Reports, Country Profiles and Market Indicators and Forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit offer monthly and annual in depth analysis, data and ratings for the infrastructure, d ... more information
-
Emerald Journal Database (Emerald) [Details]
- Full-text journal articles on management and economics. This database can also be searched. Villanova subscribes to a portion of the journals offered full-text in Emerald.
-
European Patent Office (from EI Village) [Details]
- This database provides a fulltext patent and mosaic image search of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), European Patent Office, and Patent Abstracts of Japan.
-
Expanded Academic Index [Details]
- Now Academic OneFile
-
Global Insight [Details]
- Provides historical economic and financial data time series and includes access to U.S., regional and global macroeconomic indicators, industrial markets, foods, crops, metals, financials, housing, Fe ... more information
-
Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) [Details]
- This resource is a database of demographic, economic, lifestyle, and consumer market information for over 350 markets and 207 countries. Statistics cover consumer lifestyles, retailing, and consumer m ... more information
-
Global New Product Development (GNPD) [Details]
-
International Directory of Company Histories [Details]
- From Gale Virtual Reference Library, provides history and market overview for private and public business enterprises. For best results search all volumes. From Advanced tab, limit search to publica ... more information
-
Lexis Nexis Academic [Details]
- Provides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & t ... more information
-
Market Insight (S&P) [Details]
- Provides full-text access to the S&P Industry Surveys, the Executive Compensation database, Global Reports Library which contains full-color, online, international company source documents including a ... more information
-
MarketLine [Details]
- This database contains 10,000+ Company Profiles both US and International containing : company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news ... more information
-
MarketResearch [Details]
- Provides marketing reports for many industries and demographic reports on a variety of age groups. Documents are formatted as Adobe Acrobat or PowerPoint files.
-
Mergent Online [Details]
- Provides research to 15 years of detailed financial statements for international and U.S. companies included in the Moody's (now Mergent) Manuals; enables customized viewing and output to retrieve com ... more information
-
Mergent WebReports [Details]
- Features the full text of all of Mergent / Moody's Corporate Manuals from 1909 to the present. Once you enter the database select the option for "Corporate Manuals" and begin your search ... more information
-
Mintel Reports [Details]
- Mintel's published market research has been helping leading businesses achieve their goals for over 30 years. ##As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into Europe ... more information
-
ProQuest Newspapers [Details]
- Includes coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.
-
Regional Business News (EBSCO) [Details]
- This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metr ... more information
-
Research Insight / Compustat PC Plus --North America and Global Databases [Details]
- Find financial information on thousands of public companies. Detailed income statements and balance sheets are included. ## ##RESTRICTED TO Villanova staff, faculty and student use. ## ##Available at ... more information
-
RIA Federal Tax Database [Details]
- Contains commentary and primary resources in the United States Federal Tax Code. All users must obtain a user name and password from Thomson by accessing this database while physically on our campus. ... more information
-
ScienceDirect [Details]
- Provides citations and abstracts of articles in over 1800 journals (mainly scientific, technical and medical). Full-text is available only to the 327 titles to which Villanova University subscribes.
-
Sports Business Research Network [Details]
- Sports Business Research Network provides sports marketing information: market size, and demographics; sports participation, licensing, financial and retail trends; international marketing and profess ... more information
-
Value Line Investment Survey [Details]
- Designed to help investors analyze and select stocks by performing a broad range of functions including sorting, filtering (screening), graphing and reporting on individual stocks and groups of stocks ... more information

Databases

