Databases By Title
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) [Details]
- Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resou ... more information
- ABI/InformTrade & Industry (Proquest) [Details]
- Searches more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a w ... more information
- ABSEES- American Bibliography of Slavic + East European Studies (EBSCO) [Details]
- Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Some of the many subjects covered include: anthropology, culture & the arts, economics, education, and geography. Sources index ... more information
- Academic OneFile (Gale) [Details]
- A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, ... more information
- ACCESS TO the 2001 National Household Travel Survey: The Demographics of Daily Travel [Details]
- Accounting & Tax Periodicals (ProQuest) [Details]
- Based on the Accountants' Index, this quintessential tool for professionals provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and international in scope, key public ... more information
- ACM Digital Library [Details]
- Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
- Acronyms, Initialisms, and Abbreviations Dictionary, 37th ed. 37th ed [Details]
- African American Newspapers: The 19th Century [Details]
- Includes the complete text of major 19th century African-American newspapers. Also included are early biographies, essays and editorials and vital statistics in 8 works such as Freedman's Journal (182 ... more information
- African-American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience [Details]
- This chronology presents the history of African Americans from pre-colonial times to the present. Includes overview essays, sidebars, and primary sources, and over 200 images that chronicle the story ... more information
- AGRICOLA (OCLC) [Details]
- AGRICOLA features records that describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Produced by the National Agricultural Library.
- Alternative Press Index (OCLC) [Details]
- Indexes over 200 journals from the alternative, radical and left presses, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political and social change. Includes selected abstracts from research j ... more information
- America: History and Life (Ebsco) [Details]
- A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
- America’s Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922 (Readex) [Details]
- A digital collection of early American newspapers from 1690 to 1922, that includes the Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-1920.
- American Attitudes: What Americans Think about the Issues That Shape Their Lives [Details]
- American Chemical Society Publications Journal Search [Details]
- Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries [Details]
- The collection includes approximately 100,000 pages of published memoirs, letters and diaries from individuals plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials. Detailed firsthand descriptions of ... more information
- American Generations: Who They Are and How They Live [Details]
- American Health: Demographics and Spending of Health Care Consumers [Details]
- American Men: Who They Are & How They Live [Details]
- American National Biography Online [Details]
- Biographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperli ... more information
- American Periodicals Series - APS Online (ProQuest) [Details]
- Search a selection of periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazi ... more information
- American Sexual Behavior: Demographics of Sexual Activity, Fertility, and Childbearing [Details]
- American Time Use: Who Spends How Long at What [Details]
- American Women: Who Are They & How They Live [Details]
- Americans and Their Homes: Demographics of Homeownership [Details]
- Animal Behavior Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
- Provides a survey of all important journals dealing with the biology of particular taxonomic groups. Significant papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behav ... more information
- Annenberg/Pew Archive of Presidential Campaign Discourse [Details]
- Contains transcripts of speeches, television ads and debates of twelve United States general election Presidential campaigns from 1952 through 1996.####CD-ROM; Ask the Research & Consultation Desk
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) [Details]
- Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.
- AP Images (AP) [Details]
- The Associated Press, is one of the world's largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery. AP's mission is to be the essential global news network, providing distinctive news services of ... more information
- Applied Science Index (Wilson) [Details]
- Indexes key international English-language arts publications. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews and more.
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts ASSIA (CSA) [Details]
- Contains citations and abstracts of journals from 16 different countries (including the U.S. and U.K.). Subjects include cultural anthropology, education, ethnic studies, family, unemployment, immigra ... more information
- Art Abstracts (Wilson) [Details]
- Indexes key international English-language arts publications. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews and more
- Art Index Retrospective (Wilson) [Details]
- Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as ... more information
- ARTbibliographies Modern (CSA) [Details]
- Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, traditional fine arts of painting, sculpture and drawing. The database's scope extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism, in th ... more information
- ArticleFirst (OCLC) [Details]
- Indexes journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities and popular culture
- Arts and Humanities Search (OCLC) [Details]
- Citation index to articles in more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals.
- ARTstor [Details]
- ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields ... more information
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database (ASCE) [Details]
- The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers ASCE documents published since 1970. It provides access to all the ... more information
- ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO) [Details]
- ATLA Religion Database is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. ATLA Religion Database includes over 350,000 article citations from 1,400 journals, ... more information
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (RLG) [Details]
- The single most important bibliographical research tool for research in architecture, urban design, historic preservation and urban planning history.
- Bartlett's Quotations (Bartleby) [Details]
- Including over 11,000 quotations, the first new edition of John Bartlett’s corpus to be published after his death in 1905 keeps most of his original work intact.
- Beilstein [Details]
- Comprehensive collection of information on over 8 million organic compounds. Includes information on structures, substructures, reactions, properties and citations to the literature.
- Bibliography of British and Irish History [Details]
- Covers history of the British Isles, and of the British Empire and Commonwealth, from 55BC to the present. Indexes books, articles in collective volumes, and about 700 journals.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (SP) [Details]
- ndexes print and electronic journal articles, books, essays, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues; the database also contains its backfiles: the International Repertory of the Literature o ... more information
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale) [Details]
- Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works, that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all are ... more information
- Biography Index (Wilson) [Details]
- Covers English-language periodicals and books. Includes autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, jou ... more information
- Biography Resource Center (Gale) [Details]
- A comprehensive database of biographical information on nearly 220,000 people from around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas and throughout history. Access to more than 330,000 bi ... more information
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (Wilson) [Details]
- Indexes English-language periodicals in such fields as animal husbandry, botany, genetics, cytology, physiology, veterinary medicine and zoology.
- Biological Abstracts (Thomson Scientific / ISI Web Services) [Details]
- Biological Abstracts is a comprehensive database that directs you to information covered in life sciences journals.
- BioOne [Details]
- BioOne is a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals.
- Black Drama [Details]
- When completed, this database will contain the full-text of 1,200 plays, written from the mid-1800s to the present, by more than 100 playwrights worldwide including such notables as Langston Hughes an ... more information
- Bloomberg Professional [Details]
- The Bloomberg workstations are funded by Falvey Memorial Library, but housed in the Applied Finance Lab in Bartley Hall. To schedule a Bloomberg session contact Applied Finance Lab Coordinator James ... more information
- Book Review Digest Plus (Wilson) [Details]
- Indexes book reviews published in U.S., Canadian and British periodicals, covering over 7,000 adult and children's books each year. Includes English-language fiction and nonfiction.
- Book Review Digest Retrospective [1905-1982] (Wilson) [Details]
- This database covers some 300,000 books, citing more than 1.5 million book reviews. Master records for each book include the title's essentials ##(author, descriptive summary, publisher, publication y ... more information
- Book Review Index Online [Details]
- A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.
- Books in Print (Global) ; Global Books in Print (Bowker) [Details]
- Global Books In Print is the industry’s leading international bibliographic database offering more than 8 million English-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and Sou ... more information
- British Periodicals Collection I (ProQuest) [Details]
- The database consists of more than 160 journals spanning the late 17th through early 20th centuries, and covering a range of topics such as literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and ... more information
- Business & Industry (RDS) [Details]
- Contains facts, figures, trends, forecasts and overviews, dealing with public and private industries, markets, and products for all manufacturing service industries at an international level from over ... more information
- Business + Management Practices (OCLC) [Details]
- Business + Management Practices (BaMP) offers online articles about the practical aspects of business management...real-world know-how that focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, d ... more information
- Business Full Text (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- To Search Only Business Full Text select in the Subject Area drop down menu BUSINESS (BUS). This a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals publi ... more information
- Business Insight [Details]
- This database contains full-text reports on a variety of industries. Coverage includes both United States and international coverage with special emphasis on European business. The reports are availab ... more information
- Business Organizations, Agencies and Publications Directory (OCLC) [Details]
- Directory of more than 26,000 new and established ##organizations, agencies, and publications worldwide.
- Business Plans Handbook Vol. 11 [Details]
- Includes information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Writ ... more information
- Business Plans Handbook Vol. 12 [Details]
- Includes information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Writ ... more information
- Business Plans Handbook, Vol. 10 [Details]
- A collection of business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. To browse table of contents, view business publications and select volume. Che ... more information
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO) [Details]
- Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
- Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities [Details]
- Provides the publishing guidelines of journals in the following areas: accounting, management, marketing, educational curriculum and methods, educational psychology and administration, and psychology. ... more information
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online (EBSCO) [Details]
- The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library Association. ##The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith an ... more information
- CDs, Super Glue, and Salsa: How Everyday Products Are Made [Details]
- Provides coverage of 30 new household and high-interest products. Alphabetically arranged entries illuminate the secrets behind the manufacture of a product through the details of its history, includi ... more information
- CensusCD + Maps: 1992 [Details]
- Contains U.S. Census data, expenditures and forecasts for locations: a valuable marketing and business research tool. ## ##CD-ROM; Ask the Research & Consultation Desk.
- CHEMLIBnetBASE [Details]
- Provides access to a growing collection of over 300 books on chemistry and chemical engineering from CRC Press.
- CHID: Combined Health Information Database [Details]
- Provides titles, abstracts, and availability information for health information and health education resources. Produced by health-related federal agencies.
- China Data Online [Details]
- One on-campus user; username: louiseg password: vufml2006##Focuses on the economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Coverage includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macr ... more information
- ChoiceReview Online [Details]
- Reviews scholarly publications suitable for university library collections. The reviews are arranged by academic department and the “reviewers are primarily teaching faculty… selected for their su ... more information
- CINAHL (EBSCO) [Details]
- Indexes more than 300 English-language journals, publications of the American Nurses' Association, and the National League for Nursing, as well as primary journals in many allied health disciplines. I ... more information
- CIOS/ComAbstracts [Details]
- The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.
- Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective [Details]
- Contains full-text of more than 11,000 articles from over 2500 issues of both Northern and Southern newspapers published between Nov. 1, 1860 and Apr. 30, 1865. Contains news articles, eye-witness and ... more information
- CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE [Details]
- Provides access to a growing collection of over 139 civil engineering books published by CRC Press, including The Civil Engineering Handbook and Environmental Engineers Handbook.
- Classical Music Library [Details]
- A a complete classical music collection, cross-referenced to a database of supplementary information. It features 35,000-plus fully licensed recordings with the main emphasis on the baroque, classical ... more information
- College Blue Book 32nd ed [Details]
- Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada, their programs, degrees, and financial aid sources. Features detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occup ... more information
- Columbia Granger's Index to Poetry [Details]
- Includes 13,000 poems in full-text and 250,000 poetry citations, in addition to several important new features—commentaries, bibliographies, notes on form and a glossary of prosodic terms.
- ComAbstracts (CIOS) [Details]
- Abstracts articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field. Complements ComIndex.
- ComIndex (CIOS) [Details]
- Indexes articles in major professional journals in the communications field. Complemented by ComAbstracts.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) [Details]
- The database combines two earlier databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles ... more information
- Communication Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
- Abstracts articles from journals, conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents. Includes scientific research and government policies. ##Distinct from ComAbstracts and ComIndex, Communication Abst ... more information
- Community Health Data Base (CHDB) [Details]
- ONLY AVAILABLE to the Villanova Community; for more information ask at Reference Desk or Nursing Lab. ## ##The central component of the database is the Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Surve ... more information
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) [Details]
- Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1969.
- Computer Science Index [Details]
- Covers computer science at the highest scholarly and technical levels. Subjects areas include artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems ... more information
- Congressional (Lexis Nexis) [Details]
- Provides access to every facet of U.S. Legislative activity: hearings transcripts and submitted testimony, committee reports, bills, public laws, congressional member public interest group ratings, se ... more information
- Contemporary Authors (Gale) [Details]
- A source of biographical information on current authors in many fields and from many countries. Sketches provide personal facts, careers, writings, biographical sources, etc. Also search the Literatur ... more information
- Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television (Gale) [Details]
- Biographical guide featuring performers, directors, writers, producers, designers, managers, choreographers, technicians, composers, executives, dancers, and critics in the United States, Canada, Grea ... more information
- Contemporary Women's Issues (OCLC) [Details]
- Provides information on women in over 150 countries. Disciplines range from sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights. Includes journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit ... more information
- Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG 2) [Details]
- The CAG 2 database contains all known works by Saint Augustine in the best available critical editions. CAG 2 also includes a bibliographic database of more than 27,000 references to secondary literat ... more information
- County and City Data Book [Details]
- Presents statistics on such topics as population, health, crime, education, income, trade for each county and incorporated city with 25,000 inhabitants or more. ## ##CD-ROM; Ask at the Research & Cons ... more information
- CQ Global Researcher [Details]
- CQ Global Researcher explores international perspectives in a digestible, easy-to-access format featuring popular sections such as "Current Situation," "Issue Questions" and "Pro-Con." Maps, charts, a ... more information
- CQ Political Reference Suite [Details]
- The definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics,history, public policy, and current affairs. A wealth of CQ Press resources and years of journalistic and editorial expe ... more information
- CQ Researcher [Details]
- CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and th ... more information
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
- Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and su ... more information
- Current Biography Plus Illustrated (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- Contains the full text and all the images of the 23,000 biographies and obituaries of artists, politicians, business people, journalists, actors, writers, sports figures, scientists, and other people ... more information
- Demographics of the U.S.: Trends and Projections [Details]
- Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) [Details]
- The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with over 2.3 million dissertations and theses included from around the world ... more information
- Early American Imprints, Series I Evans (1639-1800) [Details]
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides. It includes information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, ... more information
- Early American Imprints. Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) [Details]
- Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets a ... more information
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) [Details]
- Full-text page images of over 96,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave’s Short-Title Catalogue, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue, and Thomason Tracts which cover titles printed in English between 14 ... more information
- Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership [Details]
- Searchable full-text of selected texts from EEBO. When complete 25,000 titles will be available. The text links to the page images in EEBO
- ECCO - Eighteenth Century Online (Gale) [Details]
- Access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 26 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of ac ... more information
- EconLit (OCLC) [Details]
- The American Economic Association's electronic bibliography. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, working papers and collective volumes.
- Economic Census: 1992 [Details]
- Includes statistical information from the 1992 Economic Census and several related data sets. The "Report Series" includes data covering all sectors for the U.S., states, counties, places and metropol ... more information
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) [Details]
- Country Reports, Country Profiles and Market Indicators and Forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit offer monthly and annual in depth analysis, data and ratings for the infrastructure, d ... more information
- Education Administration Abstracts (EBSCO) [Details]
- This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other a ... more information
- Education Full Text (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- More than 400 English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and more.
- Ei Compendex (Ei Village 2) [Details]
- An interdisciplinary engineering database featuring references and abstracts from 5000+ journals, conferences and reports.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale) [Details]
- Access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 26 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of ac ... more information
- ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE [Details]
- Provides access to a growing collection of over 270 electrical engineering books published by CRC Press, including The Engineering Handbook and CRC Handbook of Engineering Tables.
- Emerald Journal Database (Emerald) [Details]
- Full-text journal articles on management and economics. This database can also be searched. Villanova subscribes to a portion of the journals offered full-text in Emerald.
- Encyclopædia Britannica Online [Details]
- Since the Encyclopædia Britannica's founding in 1768, Britannica editors have gathered and organized information on thousands of topics for easy retrieval.
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics [Details]
- Covers a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. This work helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge a ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Children & Childhood [Details]
- Presents the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to the present. The work examines the history through articles on topics such as education, parenting, child labor, economics, heal ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion [Details]
- This broad-based set surveys clothing, body adornment, and examines the origins of clothing, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress. It also presents information ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Disability (Gale) [Details]
- The Encyclopedia of Disability embraces five volumes that improve the reader’s understanding and appreciation of the world of disability: Volumes 1 - 4 cover disability A to Z, including a Re ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior (Gale) [Details]
- Specifically addressing the new frontiers that have opened in the area of addictive studies, the volumes explore not only the biological basis for addiction, but also recent enhancements in diagnosis ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Global Change [Details]
- Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt, the 300 authoritative articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy 2nd ed. [Details]
- The Encyclopedia contains more than 2,100 entries including 1,000 biographical entries on major figures in philosophical thought throughout history.. Among the many topics covered are African, Islamic ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America [Details]
- From rodeos to quilting bees, stickball to stock car racing, American pastimes comprise a broad range of activities. The two-volume Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America provides a compreh ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Religion 2nd ed. (Gale) [Details]
- Provides cross-cultural approach while emphasizing religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. This new edition is the definitive work in the field for the ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Russian History [Details]
- Covers the time from the earliest beginnings of the Russian nation (among the ancient Eastern Slavic tribes) to the end of czarist Russia and on through the rise and fall of the Soviet Union. Provides ... more information
- Encyclopedia of Science & Religion [Details]
- Addresses the interactions, contradictions, and tensions between science and religion, both historically and in contemporary life.
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics [Details]
- This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. This resource includes general refer ... more information
- Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment [Details]
- Coverage includes the long Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, these 700 articles by leading scholars range from discussion ... more information
- Encyclopedia of the Great Depression [Details]
- Features entries on Depression-era politics, government, business, economics, literature, the arts, society, and culture.
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa [Details]
- Reflects the far-reaching changes the Middle East has undergone in recent years, making it more relevant and necessary than ever before. Covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, ... more information
- Encyclopedia of World Biography (Gale) [Details]
- Includes entries of approximately 7,000 biographies on notables from every part of the world and from all time periods.
- ERIC (CSA) [Details]
- The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database correspon ... more information
- Essay and General Literature Index(SP) [Details]
- Indexes essays published in book collections covering philosophy, religion, social and political science, economics, law, education, linguistics, science, the various arts, literature and history
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) [Details]
- A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- European Patent Office (from EI Village) [Details]
- This database provides a fulltext patent and mosaic image search of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), European Patent Office, and Patent Abstracts of Japan.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale) [Details]
- Features citations, abstracts and/or full-text for articles from more than 2500 scholarly and general interest publications. Covered subject areas include current events, the arts, history, literature ... more information
- Fashion, Costume & Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations & Footwear through the Ages [Details]
- Provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day. Examines more than 430 items of human decoration and adornment, ranging from togas to tur ... more information
- Federal News Service [Details]
- Search Federal News Service transcripts.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index [Details]
- Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
- Film & Television Literature Index [Details]
- A comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. ##It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, ... more information
- Film Index International Online [Details]
- International coverage of around 115,000 films and 57,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searcha ... more information
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)-Selected Parts, Daily Report, 1974-1996 [Details]
- To be released in eight parts, the collection, provides perspectives about more than 100 countries outside of the U.S, featuring transcripts of foreign news broadcasts translated into English from mat ... more information
- Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine [Details]
- Presents current, unbiased information on alternative and complementary medical practices, including reflexology, acupressure, acupuncture, chelation therapy, kinesiology, yoga, chiropractic, Feldenkr ... more information
- Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders 2nd ed. [Details]
- Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies, in articles that are both comprehensive and easy to understand in language ... more information
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine 3rd ed. [Details]
- Includes information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Writ ... more information
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America [Details]
- Contains 8,000 to 12,000 word essays on specific culture groups in the United States, emphasizing religions, holidays, customs, and languages in addition to providing information on historical backgro ... more information
- Gale Virtual Reference Library [Details]
- Provides cross reference searching in encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research including arts, business, social sciences and sciences.
- Gale's Literary Index (Gale) [Details]
- A master index to literary series published by Gale. It combines and cross references more than 130,000 author names (including pseudonyms and variant names) and more than 140,000 titles. For biograph ... more information
- Gartner Group Intraweb [Details]
- An Information Technology (IT) advisory service that provides timely, widely-quoted, critical reports on the broad IT and computer industry.
- GenderWatch (ProQuest) [Details]
- A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- General Science Full Text (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- Indexes articles from U.S and British publications on anthropology, astronomy, biology, computers, earth sciences, medicine and health, etc. Includes articles, reviews, biographical sketches and lette ... more information
- Genetics [Details]
- A comprehensive collection of articles on all aspects of genetics, from Mendel to the decoding of the human genome. Explains the workings of genes and chromosomes, genetic diseases, and biotechnology. ... more information
- GEOBASE (OCLC) [Details]
- Indexes the worldwide literature on geology, geography and ecology.
- Global Financial Data [Details]
- Global Financial Data features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices,intraday data, futures data,interest rates, population data, and much more, there are currently 20,000 data se ... more information
- Global Insight [Details]
- Provides historical economic and financial data time series and includes access to U.S., regional and global macroeconomic indicators, industrial markets, foods, crops, metals, financials, housing, Fe ... more information
- Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) [Details]
- This resource is a database of demographic, economic, lifestyle, and consumer market information for over 350 markets and 207 countries. Statistics cover consumer lifestyles, retailing, and consumer m ... more information
- Global New Product Development (GNPD) [Details]
- Google Scholar [Details]
- Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.
- GPO (OCLC) [Details]
- Has records of government publications from July 1976.
- Grove Art Online [Details]
- Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001). Articles that have been added or upda ... more information
- Handbook of Latin American Studies - HLAS (LC) [Details]
- The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alter ... more information
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index [Details]
- Indexes articles, book reviews, documents and literary works about Latin America, the Caribbean Basin, and Hispanics in the U.S., from over 400 social science and humanities journals.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments - HAPI (Ovid) [Details]
- Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students. The instruments ... more information
- HeinOnline [Details]
- This legal database provides fully-searchable and image-based text of over 500 law journals, Supreme Court Reports, Treaties in Force, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1977-2003) and the ... more information
- Historic Documents (Online Edition) [Details]
- Contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, int ... more information
- Historical Abstracts (Ebsco) [Details]
- An annotated reference guide to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes journal articles, book reviews and dissertations.
- Historical New York Times (ProQuest) [Details]
- The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to t ... more information
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Colonial Times to 1970 [Details]
- A compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975 and has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the C ... more information
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective [Details]
- This is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important s ... more information
- Humanities Full Text (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 300 periodicals in archaeology, art , classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history and ... more information
- ICPSR [Details]
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research holdings include several time series and other types of aggregate data, its holdings consist mainly of raw data derived from surveys, cens ... more information
- IEEE Xplore [Details]
- Tables of contents of IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, published since 1988.
- Index of Christian Art (Princeton) [Details]
- The <i>Index of Christian Art</i> is the largest archive of Medieval art. It traces the history and evolution of iconographic themes and concepts in early Christian and Medieval art in all ... more information
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text (WilsonWeb) [Details]
- To Search Only Index to legal Periodical select in the Subject Area drop down menu LEGAL (ILP). The database provides coverage of English language legal information via indexing of scholarly ar ... more information
- infoUSA (USDS) [Details]
- Authoritative resource for foreign audiences seeking information about American society, political processes, official U.S. policies and culture.
- IngentaConnect [Details]
- A comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. Table of contents to more than 28,000 publications (6000 are full-text). Years of coverage vary with the journal. Includes publications in ... more information
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) [Details]
- International Directory of Company Histories vol. 61 [Details]
- Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. Intended for reference use by students, business persons, librarians, historians, economists, investors, jo ... more information
- International Directory of Company Histories vol. 62 [Details]
- Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. Intended for reference use by students, business persons, librarians, historians, economists, investors, jo ... more information
- International Directory of Company Histories vol. 63 [Details]
- Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. Intended for reference use by students, business persons, librarians, historians, economists, investors, jo ... more information
- International Directory of Company Histories vol. 64 [Details]
- Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. Intended for reference use by students, business persons, librarians, historians, economists, investors, jo ... more information
- International Directory of Company Histories Vol. 65 [Details]
- Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. Intended for reference use by students, business persons, librarians, historians, economists, investors, jo ... more information
- International Directory of Company Histories Vol. 66 [Details]
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage & Family (Gale) [Details]
- Adopts an international, cross-cultural approach to such diverse topics as adolescent parenthood, family planning, cohabitation, widowhood, domestic violence, child abuse and neglect, codependency, an ... more information
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Online [Details]
- A comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide.
- International Political Science Abstracts (SP) [Details]
- Abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Topics include method and theory, political thinkers, ideas, administrative institutions, national and ... more information
- Iter: Bibliography of Medieval and Renaissance Europe from 400-1700 [Details]
- A bibliography of more than 300 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
- JCR Web: Science & Social Sciences Editions [Details]
- Provides the impact factor (the relative importance of journals within a given field) and other citation data for around 7,300 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is multidisciplinary ... more information
- Johns Hopkins Guide To Literary Theory & Criticism [Details]
- An alphabetical arrangement on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical perio ... more information
- Journal Citation Reports: Science Edition [Details]
- Available at <http://citrixweb.villanova.edu> under Academic Applications in the Library folder.
- Journals@Ovid [Details]
- Provides Villanova users access to full-text articles from 47 nursing journals and to citations to articles in over 700 scientific, technical and medical journals. Years covered vary with the journal ... more information
- JSTOR [Details]
- A searchable and browsable archive of full-text core journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- L'Annee Philologique [Details]
- This database covers Greek and Roman antiquity and includes volumes from 1969 to 2001 of the index L'Annee Philologique. It indexes 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections a ... more information
- Lexis Nexis Academic [Details]
- Link to the Business Tab and search Company Dossier for key information on public and private companies.
- Lexis Nexis Corporate Affiliations [Details]
- Uncover corporate family trees and who owns whom for public, private and international business entities. Don't forget to "Logout" rather then close browser as we only have single user access. Search ... more information
- Library Literature & Information Science (Wilson) [Details]
- Library and information-science periodicals published internationally, and more than 600 books per year.
- Library of Congress [Details]
- The Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.
- Library of Latin Texts: CLCLT-6 [Details]
- Contains full-text of almost all the items in the Corpus Christianorum Series Latina and Continuatio Medievalis. It also contains text from the beginning of Latin literature through to the texts of th ... more information
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
- The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech ... more information
- LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
- Comprehensive coverage allows access to past, present, and ongoing developments in librarianship, information science, online retrieval, new information technologies, and publishing. Indexes and abstr ... more information
- Literature Online (Chadwyck) [Details]
- A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 168 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale) [Details]
- Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors.In-depth coverage of 2000 of the most studied authors.
- MagillOnHistory [Details]
- MagillOnHistory offers extensive coverage of the ancient world; American History, including colonial and pre-colonial US and Canada; cultures and civilizations in Africa, Asia, the Middle East, Europe ... more information
- MagillOnLiterature Plus [Details]
- The MagillOnLiterature Plus is comprised of approximately 30,000 records, more than 1,000 images, and has a glossary of 1,310 literary terms. MagillOnLiterature Plus contains editorially reviewed crit ... more information
- Making of the Modern World [Details]
- The Making of the Modern World: Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850provides digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business publish ... more information
- Market Insight (S&P) [Details]
- Provides full-text access to the S&P Industry Surveys, the Executive Compensation database, Global Reports Library which contains full-color, online, international company source documents including a ... more information
- MarketLine [Details]
- This database contains 10,000+ Company Profiles both US and International containing : company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news ... more information
- MarketResearch [Details]
- Provides marketing reports for many industries and demographic reports on a variety of age groups. Documents are formatted as Adobe Acrobat or PowerPoint files.
- Marquis Who's Who on the Web [Details]
- Searchable online database features comprehensive profiles on over 1 million of the most accomplished individuals in all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science & technology, the a ... more information
- MathNetBase [Details]
- Provides access to a growing collection of over 260 math books for Champman & Hall and CRC Press., including categories on Mathematics for Finance, Math for Science and Engineering, and Math for B ... more information
- MathSciNet (AMS) [Details]
- Indexes the American Mathematical Society publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
- MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE [Details]
- Provides access to a growing collection of over 140 mechanical engineering books published by CRC Press, including <i>The Engineering Handbook</i> and <i>CRC Handbook of Mechanical E ... more information
- Medical & Healthcare Market Guide (MHMG) [Details]
- MHMG is a searchable directory of medical and health companies both public and private. Also included are extensive reports on healthcare demographics, healthcare economics, medical devices, pharmaceu ... more information
- Medieval Sources Online (Manchester Univ. Press) [Details]
- This database contains full-text translations of primary sources from AD 640-1600. There are over three thousand pages of medieval sources annotated and edited to the high standard expected of a unive ... more information
- Mergent Online [Details]
- Provides research to 15 years of detailed financial statements for international and U.S. companies included in the Moody's (now Mergent) Manuals; enables customized viewing and output to retrieve com ... more information
- Mergent WebReports [Details]
- Features the full text of all of Mergent / Moody's Corporate Manuals from 1909 to the present. Once you enter the database select the option for "Corporate Manuals" and begin your search ... more information
- Mideast Wire.com [Details]
- A daily email newsletter offering a concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the A ... more information
- Mintel Reports [Details]
- Mintel's published market research has been helping leading businesses achieve their goals for over 30 years. ##As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into Europe ... more information
- MIT Cognet [Details]
- MIT CogNet is an electronic community for researchers in cognitive and brain sciences. Includes library of electronic books and journals from the MIT Press as well as other publishers, professional as ... more information
- MLA International Bibliography (CSA) [Details]
- Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes citations to articles from over 3000 journals and series published internationally, as well as ... more information
- Morningstar Principia Plus [Details]
- Provides performance and financial data on over 6,000 mutual funds.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service [Details]
- Contains summaries of more than 140,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research.
- National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) [Details]
- Contains data related to international trade, particularly exports and is part of STAT_USA. The Export Connection is available as CD-ROM at the research & consultation desk.
- New Catholic Encyclopedia [Details]
- A scholarly presentation of persons and subjects related to Catholicism and the humanities. This work covers topics such as abortion, divorce, cloning, and reproductive technologies.
- New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO) [Details]
- A research and bibliographic aid of the New Testament and its historical milieu. It features more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstract ... more information
- NMAP (RDN) [Details]
- NMAP (Nursing, Midwifery and Allied health Professions) is a gateway to evaluated, quality Internet resources, aimed at students, researchers, academics and practitioners in the health and medical sci ... more information
- North American Immigrant: Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories [Details]
- Provides a broad, detailed, and immediate record of the experience of immigration supporting research in history, sociology, ethnic and diversity studies, women’s studies, labor studies and literatu ... more information
- NTIS [Details]
- Search of all the content in the NTIS database published since 1990, including government-sponsored scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information. The NTIS Collection has nearly ... more information
- Old Testament Abstracts [Details]
- Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs,multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, ... more information
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (Wilson) [Details]
- Provides indexing, abstracting, and selected full text to the Wilson databases for Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and the Social Sciences. Also includes selected ful ... more information
- Opposing Viewpoints Resources (Gale) [Details]
- Access information on social issues through viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
- Oxford Business Reference (Oxford Reference Online) [Details]
- Part of the Oxford Reference Online,this database brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. Use ... more information
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online [Details]
- A reference work providing 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who ##shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. State-of- ... more information
- Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature [Details]
- The database includes essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, and novelists, as well as major works and essays on literary movements, periods, themes and encompasses the range and depth of American l ... more information
- Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature [Details]
- The Encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage of literature from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill, covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in ... more information
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History [Details]
- Offers scholarly articles ranging from 500 to 8000 words on the historical economic importance of everything “from accounting and advertising to zoning and zoos.”
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America [Details]
- Covers the significant events, inventions, and social movements in American history that have affected the way Americans view, prepare, and consume food and drink. The articles treat regions, people, ... more information
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States [Details]
- Comprehensive, reliable, and accessible information about the fastest growing minority population in the United States. Encyclopedia draws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences ... more information
- Oxford English Dictionary [Details]
- The world's leading authority on the history and development of the English language since 1150. Based on the 1989 2nd edition, a 20-volume set, with additions from 1993-1997 and the 3rd edition (in p ... more information
- Oxford Reference Online [Details]
- Features 100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books, plus an encyclopedia, and provides a single cross-searchable web database. Covers a broad range of subjects including general refe ... more information
- PAIS International (CSA) [Details]
- The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories
